Academy Staff Directory

Click on the directory letters below to find an Academy staff member’s details.

Dr Randa Abasaeed-Elhag
Consultant Physician Acute Medicine
Secretary: Victoria Green – victoria.smith79@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2654
 
 

Mr Jalil Al-Ibrahim
Consultant Eye Surgeon
Secretary: Lisa Chance – l.chance@nhs.net

Work Ext. 5812


Dr Ashim Banerjee
Consultant Stroke Physician
Secretary: Rachael Connop – rachael.connop@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2180




Dr Sudipta Banerjee

Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Work Ext. -





Dr Irmeet Banga
Consultant Anaesthetist
Secretary: Tina Field – tina.field@dgh.nhs.uk
Work Ext. 2076
 
 
 

Dr Philip Brammer
Consultant Respiratory Physician
Secretary: Jane Evans – j.evans17@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1319

 



Dr Madeleine Bickley
Clinical Teaching Fellow
RGUC
madeleine.bickley@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1211

 


Photo of Dr Nicola CalthorpeDr Nicola Calthorpe
Consultant Anaesthetist, Clinical Simulation Lead and 5th year Programme Lead
Secretary: Tina Field – tina.field@dgh.nhs.uk
Work Ext. 2076

 


 

Dr Mazhar Chaudri
Consultant Respiratory Physician
Secretary: Jayne Allen – jayne.allen1@nhs.net
Work Ext. 3429

 


 

Margaret Cooksey

Clinical Skills Manager
margaret.cooksey@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1319

 


 

Photo of Karen CottrellKaren Cottrell-Baker

Clinical Skills Educator
k.cottrell@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1319


Photo of Clare Danesi

Clare Danesi

Clinical Skills Educator
clare.danesi@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1319



 

Dr Shanika De Silva
Consultant Gastroenterologist
Secretary: Kate Scrivens – kate.scrivens@nhs.net

Work Ext. 2074

 

 

Dr Peter Doyle
Consultant Emergency Medicine
Secretary: Claire Parker – claire.parker8@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2211




 


Beth
 Dugmore

Clinical Skills Educator
beth.dugmore@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1319

 
 


Dr Shams Duja
Consultant Physician Elderly Care
Secretary: Sheryl Boden – sheryl.wyer1@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2855



Dr Ashraf El-Dalil
Consultant GU Medicine
Secretary: Lisa Watkins – lisa.watkins1@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2654
 
 

 

Photo of Ashley Eveson

Ashley Evenson

Simulation Educator
ashley.evenson@nhs.net
Work Ext. 3909
 

Mr George Flahn
Staff Grade Surgeon
Secretary: Helen Woodall – helen.woodall@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2093




Dr John Frost
Consultant Gastroenterologist
Secretary: Bev Coss – beverley.coss@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2147

 
 


Photo of Sarah FullwoodSarah Fullwood
Interprofessional Facilitator/ Clinical Skills Educator
sarah-jane.fullwod@nhs.net

Work Ext. 1319

 
Dr Rosie Grace
Clinical Teaching Fellow 
RGUC
Work Ext. 1211
 
 

 

Kate Holmes
Medical Education Manager
kate.holmes8@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1224

 

 


 

Jeanne Harris
Deputy Clinical Teaching Academy Manager
jeanne.harris1@nhs.net
Work Ext. 4541

 

 

 
Prof Sauid Ishaq
Consultant Gastroenterologist
Secretary: Shirin Woodall – shirin.woodall@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2263
 
 

 

Laura James
Learning and Technology Support/Graphic Artist
laura.james13@nhs.net
Work Ext. 4602




Dr Biju John
Consultant Nephrologist
Secretary: Jennie Homer – jennie.homer@nhs.net
Work
Ext. 3003

 
 

 

Dr Shahid Kausar
Consultant Physician Elderly Care
Secretary: Karen Smith – karen.smith71@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2184




Mr Saad Khan
Consultant Upper GI Surgeon
Secretary: Jodie Pearson – jodie.pearson@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2163

 
 

 

Dr Vaibhavi Kulkarni
Clinical Teaching Fellow 
RGUC
vaibhavi.kulkarni@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1211
 
 

Mr Subramanian Mahadevan
Consultant Paediatrician
Secretary: Kerry Locke – kerry.locke@nhs.net
Work Ext. 3345

 



Dr Rizwan Mahmood
Consultant Gastroenterologist
Secretary: Shirin Woodall – shirin.woodall@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2263
 
 

Dr Snigdhendu Mandal
Consultant Physician Acute Medicine
Secretary: Adele Robinson – adele.robinson2@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1783
 
 


Dr Joe Martins
Consultant Cardiologist
Secretary: Tracey Smith – tracey.smith20@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2265




Caroline McGee
Senior Graphic and Frontend Web Designer caroline.mcgee@nhs.net
Work Ext. 3055





Dr Adrian McGrath
Consultant Physician Elderly Care
Work Ext. 2184


 



Dr Anisha Mehta
Consultant DermatologistSecretary: Tracy Fox – tracy.fox7@nhs.net
Work Ext.
 
 
 

 
Dr Atef Michael

Consultant Physician & Elderly Care
Work Ext. 2242





Hanan Mohamed
Clinical Educator for Radiology
hanan.mohamed2@nhs.net

Work Extension: 1319

 


Dr Anil More

Consultant Paediatrician
Secretary: Pauline Chandler – pauline.chandler1@nhs.net
Work Ext. 3438

 


Photo of Harry Morgan

Harry Morgan
Simulation and Clinical Skills Technician harry.morgan1@nhs.net
Work Ext. 3909

 


Mr Basem Muammar

Gynaecologist and Obstetrician

Work
Ext. 3335/3447

 



Dr Bethan McLeish
Clinical Teaching Fellow
RGUC

b.mcleish@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1211



 
Simon Nicklin

Clinical Skills Technician
simon.nicklin@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1319

 
 

 

Photo of Kate O'ConnorKate O'Connor
Simulation Lead
Simulation Centre katie.o'connor1@nhs.net
Work Ext. 3478




Mr Olu Oluwajobi

Consultant General Surgeon
Secretary: Helen Woodall – helen.woodall@nhs.netWork
Ext. 2093

 
 

 

Dr Darshan Pandit
Medical HDU & Intensive Care

Work Ext. 2076





Dr Hassan Paraiso
Consultant Physician Acute Medicine
Secretary: Adele Robinson – adele.robinson2@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1783
 
 


Neil Parmar
Education Video & Media Assistant
neil.parmar4@nhs.net
Work Ext. 3055




 

Mr Rajiv Pathak
Vascular and Endovascular Surgeon
Secretary: Maxine Winmill – maxine.winmill@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2245

 



Lisa Perkins

Clinical Skills medical coordinator
lisa.perkins7@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1319

 


 

Dr Richard Pierson

Consultant Anaesthetist
Secretary: Tina Field – tina.field@dgh.nhs.uk
Work Ext. 2076

 
Mr Qutub Qadri
Consultant Orthopaedic SurgeonSecretary: Amy Bedworth – amy.bedworth@nhs.net
Work Ext. 4669
 
 

 

Dr Deepa Rattehalli
Consultant Gastroenterologist
Secretary: Kate Scrivens – kate.scrivens@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2074

 


 

Mr Atiq Rehman
Consultant Vascular Surgeon and Head of Clinical Teaching Academy

Secretary: Lara Golding – lara.golding@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2176
 

 

Dr Elizabeth Rees
Consultant Microbiologist
Secretary: Lisa White – lisa.white10@nhs.net

Work Ext. 2056

Ed Shovelton

Video and Media Manager
ed.shovelton@nhs.net





Dr Abdul Salam
Consultant Stroke Physician
Secretary: Lisa Morris – lisa.morris13@nhs.net

Work Ext. 3554

 


Mr Antonio Santos
Consultant General Surgeon
Secretary: Helen Woodall – helen.woodall@nhs.net

Work Ext. 2093

 


 

Dr Rav Sandhu
Consultant Rheumatologist
Secretary: Lindsey Corns – lindsay.corns@nhs.net

Work Ext. 3698

 

 

Mr Chaminda Sellahewa
Consultant General Surgeon
Secretary: Nicola Ford – nicola.ford5@nhs.net

Work Ext. 2855



Dr Selva Selvaraj
Consultant Respiratory Physician
Secretary: Emma Harris – emma.harris44@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2855

 


 

Dr Muhammed Shahid
Consultant Cardiologist
Secretary: Christine Horne – christinehorne@nhs.net
Work Ext. 3228

 


Dr Syed Shahzad
Consultant Urologist
Secretary: Laura Slater – laura.slater4@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2855
 
 


Dr Sharan Shetty
Consultant Gastroenterologist
Secretary: Kate Scrivens – kate.scrivens@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2074


 

Ms Sandy Shiralkar
Consultant Vascular Surgeon
Secretary: Sharandeep Gandham – sharondeep.gandham@nhs.net
Work Extension: 2246

 



Dr Kunigal Shivakumar
Consultant Nephrologist
Secretary: Claire Miles – claire.miles1@nhs.net
Work Ext. 3432
 

 

Dr Haroon Siddique

Consultant Diabetes and Endocrinology
Secretary: Sandra Slater – sandy.slater@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2855

 

 


Sundeep Sidhu

Physician Associates’ Student Coordinator 
Work
Ext. 1211

 


Dr Manjula Subramanian
Gynaecologist and ObstetricianSecretary: Nickie Lakin – nickie.lakin@nhs.net

Work Ext. 3308

 

 
Mr Sudeep Thomas
Consultant General Surgeon
Secretary: Joanne Jones – joanne.jones36@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2237
 
 

 

 
Dr Rajvinder Uppal
Consultant Anaesthetist
Secretary: Tina Field – tina.field@dgh.nhs.uk

Work Ext. 2076
 
 

 


Helena Vasconcelos

Clinical Skills Educator
helena.vasconcelos1@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1319

 
 

 

Mr Peter Waterland
Consultant Colorectal Surgeon
Secretary: Vikki Buswell – vikki.buswell@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2100





Debra Whittall
Examination Secretary/5th Year Administrator
 debra.whittall@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2396




Caroline Williams
Acting Medical Education Support Manager
caroline.williams12@nhs.net
Work Ext. 2633



 

Dr Min Wong
Consultant Radiologist
Secretary: Amanda Waterfield – amanda.waterfield@nhs.net

Work Ext. 2544





Dr Sophie Winter
Clinical Teaching Fellow
RGUC
sophie.winter8@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1211





Dr Oliver Williams
Clinical Teaching Fellow
RGUC
oliver.williams9@nhs.net
Work Ext. 1211